CBAN community membership

Community membership is open to cities, counties, utilities, cooperatives, or other community-based entities that do not operate networks when joining, but have a strong interest in improving broadband access for their citizens.

Who should join: Any public or community-based entity who have identified improved broadband as a priority for their constituents and want to play a role in solving deficiencies alone or in partnership with others.

Community Membership is free and in effect until cancelled.


Last updated 5/22/2019

  • Beaver Island (MI) Association
  • City of Belmond, IA
  • City of Carlisle, IA
  • City of Charles City, IA
  • City of Denison, IA
  • City of Lone Tree, IA
  • City of Mount, Ayr (IA)
  • Madison County (IA) Economic Development Group
  • Madrid (IA) Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Mapleton (IA) Community Development Corp.
  • Montgomery County (IA) Development Corporation
  • New Hampton (IA) Light Plant
  • City of Randolph, IA
  • City of Solon, IA
  • City of Treynor, IA
  • City of Van Meter (IA)
  • Vinton (IA) Municipal Utilities
  • City of Williamsburg, IA
  • City of Winterset, IA
  • City of Woodbine, IA